Welcome
News
Photo Gallery
Bulletin #1
Bulletin #2
Programme
Abstract Submission
Proceedings
Location
Visa
Contact Us
Committees
Coordinators
Conveners
Poster
List of participants
Online translation
Accommodation
MSU plan & Guest House
Social Program
Transfers
Payments
  (accommodation, transfers,
social program)




    LogIn:
 
  Password (ID):
 








COORDINATORS
July 26 - August 2, 2006

ICHEP-06

MOSCOW, 26.07-02.08, 2006

Country Coordinators and Quotas

ALBANIA
Please contact the ICTP coordinator
Quota: 2
ALGERIA
Please contact the ICTP coordinator
Quota: 2
ARGENTINA
Carlos Garcia Canal
garcia@venus.fisica.unlp.edu.ar
54-221-4246-062
54-221-4252-006 (fax)
Quota: 4
ARMENIA
Hrachya Asatryan
Yerevan Physics Institute
Alikhanian Brothers St. 2
Yerevan, Armenia AM-375036
hrachia@jerewan1.yerphi.am
7-3742-341500
7-3742-350030 (fax)
Quota: 4
AUSTRALIA
Kevin Varvell
School of Physics A28
University of Sydney
NSW 2006 Australia
kev@physics.usyd.edu.au
61 2 9351 2539
61 2 9351 7727 (fax)
Quota: 7
AUSTRIA
Herbert Pietschmann
Institute for Theoretical Physics
University of Vienna
Boltzmanngasse 5
Vienna, Austria A-1090
Herbert.Pietschmann@univie.ac.at
43-1-313-67 x3401
43-1-317-22-20 (fax)
Quota: 14
AZERBAIJAN
Ovsat Abdinov
Azerbaijian Academy of Sciences
H. Cavid Ave. 33
Baku, Azerbaijan AZ-370143
abdinov@sunse.jinr.ru
99-412-395-961 (fax)
Quota: 2
BANGLADESH
Please contact the ICTP coordinator
Quota: 2
BELARUS
Nikolai Shumeiko
National Center for Particle & High Energy Physics
M.Bogdanovich Street 153
220040 Minsk
Belarus
shum@hep.by
375-17-232-72-59
375-17-232-60-75 (fax)
Quota: 4
BELGIUM
Jean-Marie Frere
Physique Theorique
CP 225 Univ. Libre de Bruxelles
Boulevard du Triomphe
B-1050 Bruxelles
Belgium
frere@ulb.ac.be,physth@ulb.ac.be
32-2-6505571
32-2-6505113 (fax)
Quota: 10
BRAZIL
Oscar Jose Pinto Eboli
Instituto de Fisica
Universidade de Sao Paulo
Sao Paulo, Brazil
BR-05315-970
eboli@fma.if.usp.br
55-11-3091-6833 (fax)
Quota: 10
BULGARIA
Vladimir Penev
Institute for Nuclear Research and Nuclear Energy
72 Boulevard Tsarigradsko Chaussee
Sofia, Bulgaria
BG-1784
vpenev@inrne.bas.bg
7-09621-66-403
7-09621-65-180 (fax)
Quota: 6
CANADA
David Bailey
Physics Department
University of Toronto
60 St. George Street
Toronto, Ontario
Canada M6G 1X2
dbailey@physics.utoronto.ca
416-978-4993
416-978-8221 (fax)
Quota: 20
CHILE
Please contact the ICTP coordinator
Quota: 4
CHINA
W.G. Li
Institute of High Energy Physics
P.O. Box 918
Beijing 100039
liwg@mail.ihep.ac.cn
8610-88235989
8610-88233374 (fax)
Quota: 30
COLOMBIA
Please contact the ICTP coordinator
Quota: 4
COSTA RICA
Please contact the ICTP coordinator
Quota: 2
CROATIA
Ivica Picek
Physics Department
University of Zagreb
Bijenicka c. 32, POB 331
HR-10002 Zagreb, CROATIA
picek@phy.hr
385-1-460 5587
385-1-468 0336 (fax)
Quota: 4
CUBA
Please contact the ICTP coordinator
Quota: 4
CZECH REPUBLIC
Jiri Niederle
Academy of Sciences of the Czech Republic
Na Slovance 2
CZ-182-21 Prague 8
Czech Republic
niederle@fzu.cz
420-2-6605-2667
420-2-688-2948 (fax)
Quota: 8
DENMARK
Peter Hansen
Niels Bohr Institute
Blegdamsvej 17
Copenhagen, Denmark
DK-2100
phansen@nbi.dk
45-35-32-53-94
45-35-32-50-16 (fax)
Quota: 13
EGYPT
Please contact the ICTP coordinator
Quota: 4
ESTONIA
Ilmar Ots
Institute of Physics
University of Tartu
Riia 142
51014 Tartu
Estonia
ots@fi.tartu.ee
372-7-38-30-06
372-7-38-30-33 (fax)
Quota: 8
FINLAND
Masud Chaichian
High Energy Physics Division
Department of Physical Sciences
University of Helsinki
P.O. Box 64
FIN-00014, Helsinki
Finland
masud.chaichian@helsinki.fi
358-9-191-50620
358-9-191-50610 (fax)
Quota: 11
FRANCE
Marc Winter
Institut de Recherches Subatomiques (IReS)
23 rue du loess
BP 28
F - 67037 STRASBOURG
FRANCE
marc.winter@ires.in2p3.fr
+33.88.10.6382 (office) or 6640 (sec.)
+33.88.10.6234 or 6292 (fax)
Quota: 50
GEORGIA
Please contact the ICTP coordinator
Quota: 2
GERMANY
Franz Eisele
Physikalisches Institut der Universitat Heidelberg
69120 Heidelberg
D-44221
eisele@physi.uni-heidelberg.de
+49 (0)6221/54 9215
+49 (0)6221/47 5733 (fax)
Quota: 90
GREECE
Evangelos Gazis
Physics Department
National Technical University of Athens
Iroon Polytechniou-9
15780 Zografou
Greece
evangelos.gazis@cern.ch
+30 010 772-3003
Quota: 16
HONG KONG
Please contact the ICTP coordinator
Quota: 4
HUNGARY
Gyorgy Pocsik
Institute for Theoretical Physics
Eotvos Lorand University
Pf. 32, Puskin utca 5-7
1518 Budapest
Hungary
pocsik@ludens.elte.hu
36-1-372-2525
36-1-372-2509 (fax)
Quota: 8
INDIA
Rohini Godbole,
Centre for High Energy Physics
Indian Institute of Science
Bangalore 560012, India
rohini@cts.iisc.ernet.in
+91-80-341-2676
+91-80-360-0683,360-0085
Quota: 20
INDONESIA
Please contact the ICTP coordinator
Quota: 4
IRAN Please contact the ICTP coordinator
Quota: 4
IRAQ
Please contact the ICTP coordinator
Quota: 4
IRELAND
Nigel Buttimore
Department of Mathematics
Trinity College
Dublin 2, Ireland
nhb@maths.tcd.ie
353-1-608-1474
353-1-608-2282 (fax)
Quota: 8
ISRAEL
Giora Mikenberg
Weizmann Institute of Science
Rehovot, Israel
giora.mikenberg@cern.ch
972-8-934-2538
972-8-934-6020 (fax)
Quota: 20
ITALY
Roberto Petronzio
INFN
Piazza dei Caprettari 70
Roma, Italy
I-00186
roberto.petronzio@presid.infn.it
39-6-684-0031
39-6-683-07924 (fax)
Quota: 70
JAPAN
Taku Yamanaka
Department of Physics
Osaka University
1-1 Machikaneyama, Toyonaka
Osaka 560-0043
Japan
taku@hep.sci.osaka-u.ac.jp
+81-6-6850-5356
+81-6-6850-5532 (fax)
Quota: 60
KAZAKHSTAN
Please contact the ICTP coordinator
Quota: 2
KOREA
Pyungwon Ko
School of Physics
KIAS
Seoul 130-722
Korea
pko@kias.re.kr
+82-2-958-3738
+82-2-958-3870 (fax)
Quota: 24
LATVIA
Juris Tambergs
Radiation Physics Laboratory
Miera Str. 31
Institute of Solid State Physics of University of Latvia
Salaspils, Latvia
LV-2169
jberzins@latnet.lv
371-945-840
371-790-1212 (fax)
Quota: 8
LITHUANIA
Egidijus Norvaisas
Inst. of Theoretical Physics & Astronomy
A. Gostauto 12
Vilnius LT-2600
Lithuania
norvaisas@itpa.lt
370-2-612-906
370-2-225-361 (fax)
Quota: 8
MALAYSIA
Please contact the ICTP coordinator
Quota: 4
MEXICO
Luis Villasenior
Universidad de Michocana
Mexico
villasen@ifm.umich.mx
443 327-1997
Quota: 10
MOLDOVA
Please contact the ICTP coordinator
Quota: 2
MONGOLIA
Please contact the ICTP coordinator
Quota: 2
MOROCCO
Please contact the ICTP coordinator
Quota: 4
THE NETHERLANDS
Frank Linde
NIKHEF
P. O. Box 41882
NL-1009 DB Amsterdam
The Netherlands
z66@nikhef.nl
+31 20 592 5001
31-20-592-5155 (fax)
Quota: 12
NEW ZEALAND
Philip Yock
Tamaki Campus
University of Auckland
Auckland
New Zealand
p.yock@auckland.ac.nz
64-9-3737-599 x6838
64-9-308-2377 (fax)
Quota: 6
NORWAY
Per Osland
Department of Physics
University of Bergen
Allegt. 55
N-5007 Bergen
Norway
Per.Osland@ift.uib.no
47-55-58-2768
47-55-58-9440 (fax)
Quota: 15
PAKISTAN
Please contact the ICTP coordinator
Quota: 6
PERU
Please contact the ICTP coordinator
Quota: 2
PHILIPPINES
Please contact the ICTP coordinator
Quota: 2
POLAND
Ryszard Sosnowski
Institute for Nuclear Studies
Hoza 69
PL-00-681 Warszawa
Poland
sosnowsk@fuw.edu.pl
48-22-629-7482
48-22-621-2804 (fax)
Quota: 10
PORTUGAL
Gustavo Castelo-Branco
Dept. de Fisica
Instituto Superior Tecnico
Av. Rovisco Pais
1096 Lisboa Codex
Portugal
gbranco@gtae3.ist.utl.pt
351-1-841-7933
351-1-841-9143 (fax)
Quota: 10
PUERTO RICO
Please contact the ICTP coordinator
Quota: 2
ROMANIA
Irinel Caprini,
Department of Theoretical Physics
P.O. BOX MG-6
RO-76900 Bucharest
ROMANIA
Irinel.Caprini@cern.ch
4021 4042300
4021 4042311 (fax)
Quota: 6
RUSSIA
Alexander N. Skrinsky
Nuclear Physics Department
Budker Institute, Novosibirsk
32A, Leninsky Prospect
RU-117334 Moscow
Russia
skrinsky@inp.nsk.su
7-095-938-0753
7-095-938-5475 (fax)
Quota: 210
SAUDI ARABIA
Please contact the ICTP coordinator
Quota: 2
SERBIA AND MONTENEGRO
Petar Adzic
Physics Laboratory 010
VINCA Institute of Nuclear Sciences
P. O. Box 522
11001 Belgrade
Serbia and Montenegro
peter.adzic@cern.ch
381-11-446-2227
381-11-446-2226 (fax)
Quota: 3
SINGAPORE
K. K. Phua
Department of Physics
National University of Singapore
Kent Ridge
Singapore 119260
kkphua@wspc.com.sg
65-466-5775
65-467-7667 (fax)
Quota: 4
SLOVAK REPUBLIC
Dalibor Krupa
Dubravska Cesta 9
Slovak Academy of Sciences
84228 Bratislava
Slovak Republic
fyzikrup@savba.sk
+421 2 59410 514
+421 2 54776085 (fax)
Quota: 10
SLOVENIA
Peter Krizan
Department of Physics
Faculty of Mathematics and Physics
University of Ljubljana
Ljubljana, Slovenia
SL-1000
peter.krizan@ijs.si
00386-1-477-3786
00386-1-425-7074 (fax)
Quota: 6
SOUTH AFRICA
Please contact the ICTP coordinator
Quota: 6
SPAIN
Domenec Espriu
espriu@ecm.ub.es
+34-934021190
+34-934021198 (fax)
Quota: 20
SWEDEN
Dr. Tommy Ohlsson
Department of Theoretical Physics
School of Engineering Sciences
Royal Institute of Technology (KTH)
AlbaNova University Center
Albanova University Center
SE-106 91 Stockholm
Sweden
tommy@theophys.kth.se
+46 (0)8 55378161
+46 (0)8 55378470 (fax)
Quota: 20
SWITZERLAND
Allan Clark
DPNC
University of Geneva
24 quai Ernest Ansermet
CH-1211 Geneva 4
Switzerland
allan.clark@cern.ch
+41 22 379 6275
+41 22 379 6922 (fax)
Quota: 16
TAIWAN
Shih-Chang Lee
Institute of Physics
Academia Sinica
Taipei 11529
Taiwan
sclee@sinica.edu.tw
886-2-789-9666
886-2-788-8937 (fax)
Quota: 10
THAILAND
Please contact the ICTP coordinator
Quota: 2
TURKEY
Perihan Tolun
Physics Department
Middle East Technical University
Ankara, Turkey
tolun@metu.edu.tr
90-312-210-3272
90-312-210-1281 (fax)
Quota: 6
UKRAINE
Gennady Zinovjev
Department of High Energy Density Physics
Bogolyubov Inst. for Theoretical Physics
National Academy of Sciences of Ukraine
Kiev-143
UA-03143
Ukraine 252143
gennady.zinovjev@cern.ch
380-44-266-9156
380-44-266-5998 (fax)
Quota: 20
UNITED KINGDOM
John Dowell
School of Physics and Astronomy
University of Birmingham
Edgbaston, Birmingham B15 2TT
United Kingdom
j.d.dowell@bham.ac.uk
44-121-414-4658
44-121-414-6709 (fax)
Quota: 60
UNITED STATES
Michael Zeller
Physics Department
Yale University
P. O. Box 208121
New Haven, CT 06520-8121
michael.zeller@yale.edu
230-432-6175 (fax)
Quota: 180
URUGUAY
Please contact the ICTP coordinator
Quota: 4
UZBEKISTAN
Bekhzad Yuldashev
Institute of Nuclear Physics
Ulugbek, Tashkent
Uzbekistan UZ-702132
yuldashev@iae.tashkent.su
998-712-64-15-52
998-712-64-25-90 (fax)
Quota: 2
VENEZUELA
Please contact the ICTP coordinator
Quota: 4
VIETNAM
Tran Huu Phat
Vietnam Atomic Energy Commission
59 Ly Thuong Kiet
Hanoi, Vietnam
thphat41@hn.vnn.vn
84-4-825-6756
84-4-826-6133 (fax)
Quota: 6
ICTP
Seifallah Randjbar-Daemi
The Abdus Salam International Centre for Theoretical Physics
P. O. Box 586
Strada Costiera 11
34100 Trieste
Italy
seif@ictp.trieste.it
39-040-224-0287
39-040-224-0304 (fax)
Quota: 15
CERN
Jos Engelen
Chief Scientific Officer
Deputy Director-General
CERN
CH - 1211 Geneva 23
Switzerland
jos.engelen@cern.ch
+41 22 767 2221
+41 22 767 8995 (fax)
Quota: 50
JINR
A.N. Sissakian
Joint Institute of Nuclear Research
Joliot Curie 6
Dubna, Moscow Region,
Russia
sisakian@jinr.ru
7-096-21-65989
7-096-21-65916(fax)
Quota: 40


     

© ICHEP 2006


        Leninskii avenue, 32 A
   119991 GSP-1, V-71 Moscow


      Tel: (495) 938-0309
      Fax: (495) 938-1844


ichep06@jinr.ru
Web Team